Fall in New Jersey

fall NJ pond

A pond in Morris County, New Jersey in the fall.

Fall is a beautiful time of year in many areas across the country. And of course, there are certainly plenty of great fall activities to do and see in New Jersey – apple picking, pumpkin carving, fall hikes, and Halloween, to name just a few. There is an endless list of possibilities!

One of my favorite things to do in the fall is head out to trout streams and small ponds for some fly fishing with my husband surrounded by trees so I can enjoy the brisk feeling of fall weather as the leaves gently fall off the trees. My husband and I will often head out to fly fish the catch and release section of the Big Flatbrook and then head to The Walpack Inn for a nice meal.

A friend has put out an interesting challenge for fall. I plan on participating, but am going to focus my activities about events in New Jersey. I encourage you to do the same and see all that New Jersey has to offer!

One thought on “Fall in New Jersey

  1. I love the autumn in New Jersey. We have so much beauty here, and so much history. Its a shame the national media only focuses on the worst aspects of the state. I tell my friends out West and down south that I live in NJ and spend my free time hiking, visiting local farms and coastal sand dunes with my wife, as well as fly fishing for bass and trout. They are astounded, because they have the impression that our state is a giant strip-mall. We need to get the word out that there is so much more here than is shown in common media portrayals.

Leave a Reply

