Belleville Goes to Hell’s Kitchen

Anyone who is a regular reader of my blog knows I grew up in Belleville. It was a great place to grow up. My life consisted of Girl Scouts (Brownie Troop 255, Junior Troop 292), drama club, and of course marching band. My years in band were the best times growing up. I made great friends and, thanks to Facebook, I’ve had the opportunity to get in touch with many of them.

I can’t tell you how proud I am of so many of them. Jennifer recently graduated from Seton Hall Law, Trish is a published author, and Pat Tortorello is an awesome chef and now television star. He will be on the upcoming season 16 of Hell’s Kitchen.

“Tort” as he was known to his friends back then has been an awesome cook for as long as I can remember. His New Year’s Eve parties were epic to say the least. The food was always awesome! He was a drummer in marching band and still plays in a band today. He was a great friend and a lot of fun growing up. He would pick us up in his hot little sports car after school and drive us home. We though we were just awesome. Band football on Sunday. It was the best. We all went through thick and thin together and we are all proud of Tort and can’t wait to see the show!

You can meet Pat in person at a viewing party at Runway 22 in Fairfield on Friday, September 23rd.

We all know Jersey people are tough. And Belleville people? Well, we can hold our own. I am sure Tort can handle Chef Ramsay and will do Belleville, and New Jersey proud!

One thought on “Belleville Goes to Hell’s Kitchen

  1. As a Belleville girl, born and raised, I am so proud of you all!

Leave a Reply

